please click here



HURRICANE - Reconnected

Release Date: 25th August 2023
CD Catalogue No: ESM379
Vinyl Catalogue No: ESMV1012

Hurricane is:
Daniel Schuman: Lead Vocals
Robert Sarzo: Guitars
Tony Cavazo: Bass
Mike Hansen: Drums
Produced by Robert Sarzo & Andy Zuckerman
Mixed by Andy Zuckerman at The Institute Of Noise
Mastering by Mark Fuller of Mark Fuller Mastering
All Songs Performed By HURRICANE
With special guest on "Under Pressure" Chad Cancino back up Vocals
and Alexander Van Bubenheim on Piano
On "I'm On To You" Andy Zuckerman helped with Gang Vocals

Track Listing:


Side One
1. Rock Star Cheater   4:02
2. You & I     4:06
3. Under Pressure   3:56
4. Behind Your Shadow  4:58
5. Innocent Girl   3:32

Side Two
1. Don’t Change Your Love   3:52
2. I’m On To You   4:09
3. Hand Of Souls   4:09
4. Disconnected    4:19
5. Blind Love       4:20
6. Wishing Well    3:35


1. Rock Star Cheater    4:02
2. You & I       4:06
3. Under Pressure   3:56
4. Behind Your Shadow   4:58
5. Innocent Girl    3:32
6. Don’t Change Your Love 3:52
7. I’m On To You   4:09
8. Hand Of Souls   4:09
9. Disconnected    4:19
10. Blind Love      4:20
11. Wishing Well    3:35

Hurricane is an American heavy metal band formed in 1983, originally featuring current Foreigner lead vocalist Kelly Hansen (vocals/ rhythm guitar), Robert Sarzo (guitar), Tony Cavazo (bass), and Jay Schellen (drums) currently with Yes. Cavazo and Sarzo are the brothers of Quiet Riot's Carlos Cavazo and Rudy Sarzo. Hurricane released four albums: Take What You Want (1985), Over the Edge (1988), Slave to the Thrill (1990), and Liquifury (2001). Over the Edge was their album featuring the charting song, "I'm on to You", which peaked at No. 33 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks chart in 1988. In 2010, Robert Sarzo and Tony Cavazo, founding members, reunited and recruited drummer Mike Hansen. In 2021, Dan Schumann an Australian-born singer best known as a member of the Las Vegas Headliner vocal group, Tenors of Rock joined Hurricane. History Quiet Riot's Kevin DuBrow introduced Robert Sarzo and Tony Cavazo in the early 1980s. After deciding to form a band, Sarzo and Cavazo recruited singer Kelly Hansen, drummer Jay Schellen. With little label interest, the band decided to release an album themselves, Take What You Want.[3] The album and constant touring led to them getting a major label deal. In 1986 and 1987, they opened for Stryper on their To Hell with the Devil album tour. They were soon signed to Enigma Records, the same label as Stryper. They also opened for Gary Moore's 1987 US tour. In 1988, the band released their major label debut album, Over the Edge. Propelled by a powerful, yet melodic heavy metal sound, the album made #92 on the US album charts and featured a cover of Alice Cooper's "I'm Eighteen," as well as the band's most successful song, the Jeff Jones-penned "I'm on to You." The title track, "Over the Edge", was also released as a single.