Sound Clips
Track 1-

Smash It Up

Track 2-


Track 3-


Track 4-

Going Away

Track 5-

Gotta Move

Track 6-

How Long

Track 7-


Track 8-


Track 9-

Dancing Days

Track 10-

Stand Up For Love

To purchase please click here

From Tom Galley The Creator Of PHENOMENA
- Awakening


Release date: 23rd March 2012
Catalogue no: ESM237
Bar Code: 5 031281 00237 2

01- Smash It Up (Lee Small on Vocals, Mat Sinner Bass, Magnus Karlsson Lead Guitars)
Reality (Toby Hitchcock on vocals and Mike Slamer on Lead Guitars)
Homeland (Rob Moratti on vocals and Martin Kronlund on all Guitars)
Going Away (James Christian vocals and Tommy Denander Martin Kronlund on Guitars)
Gotta Move (Ralf Scheepers on vocals and Christian Wolff &Tommy Denander on Guitars
How Long (Lee Small on vocals and Martin Kronlund on Guitars)
Shake (Mike DiMeo on Vocal and Martin Kronlund on Guitars)
Fighter (Terry Brock on vocals and Steve Newman on Guitars and backing vocals)
Dancing Days (Niklas Swedentorp on Lead Vocals with all Coldspell members)
Stand Up For Love (Chris Antblad with Gothenburg Choir)

Martin Kronlund: Guitars, and Bass
Tom Harlan: Guitars & Keyboards
Imre Daun: Drums.
Henrik Thomsen: bass
Per Aronson-Andersson: Hammond, keyboards
JAVA Gospel on "Stand up for love"

Additional Musicians:
Carl Anthony Wright -
Christian Wolff -
Tommy Denander -
Mike Slamer
Magnus Karlsson -
Mat Sinner -
Steve Newman -
Guitars and backing vocals
Fredrik Bergh -
Keyboards on "Smash It Up" And "Gotta Move"

Produced by: Tom Galley and Martin Kronlund
Recorded and engineered by Martin Kronlund / Executive Producer: Khalil Turk

People should learn to expect a little awe and mystery. Phenomena takes us upon a journey where there is nothing pretty about the protagonists of the story that we shall meet along the way. The subject is good against evil.

The story began in the year 1983, when Tom Galley wrote a couple of short stories with a transcendental background. Backed by record label Bronze, the recordings for the album "Phenomena" started soon which finally hit the stores in 1985. Besides the extra-ordinary concept story both musicianship and the names involved with the project are highlights to mention. Names such as Glenn Hughes (DEEP PURPLE, HTP), drum legend Cozy Powell (RAINBOW, WHITESNAKE a.o.), Don Airey (DEEP PURPLE), Neil Murray (WHITESNAKE) - the elite of the British Hard Rock scene had joined the project. "Phenomena" received high critical acclaim in the press and extremely good sales.

The second PHENOMENA album "Phenomena II - Dream Runner" was released in 1987 and was welcomed with a similarly warm response. The musicians around the Galley brothers had changed slightly, so that this album in the end featured contributions from Ray Gillen (BADLANDS, BLACK SABBATH), John Wetton (ASIA), Scott Gorham (THIN LIZZY) and Max Bacon (GTR), amongst others.

With new label Parachute involved, in 1991 the time was right for "final part" of the conceptional story; Phenomena III - Inner Visions". Besides Brian May (QUEEN) and Keith Murrell (AIRRACE), you'll here also find performances by Michael Sturgis (A-HA) and Scott Gorham (THIN LIZZY). The Complete Works were released in a triple fold out Digipack by Escape Music (ESM142).

However, the PHENOMENA concept continued in 2006 under the banner "PsychoFantasy", (ESM125 ecolbook and 125r regular version) which strictly follows the traditions of its three predecessors. Besides the concept story background, you will once again will find a whole bunch of amazing artists performing on this record: Tony Martin (BLACK SABBATH), Glenn Hughes (DEEP PURPLE), Keith Murrell (MAMA'S BOYS) - and Mel Galley (WHITESNAKE, TRAPEZE).

In September 2010 a new chapter began with a whole host of musicians, and "Blind Faith" (ESM216) was born to explosive effect. With new Vocalists like Robin Beck, Terry Brock (Strangeways) and Rob Moratti (Saga) a whole new world was unveiled and the concept became so fresh again. The rock audience once more were thrilled to hear the latest in this timeless story.

In 2012 we will all hear the new Album "Awakening", an album chock full of new ideas and featuring James Christian (House of Lords), Lee Small (Shy) and Toby Hitchcock (Pride of Lions) as well as familiar faces like Rob Moratti, Terry Brock and Mike DiMeo. Powerful songs executed by some of the finest rock musicians make this a hugely enjoyable album and it boasts a fine production from Tom Galley and Martin Kronlund. Here you will find straight ahead rockers with powerful melodies along with up-tempo ballads and beautiful choruses.

Awakening is a fantastic way to start 2012, it is another chapter in the engaging story that Tom Galley began in 1983. In Short, a must.