Sound Clips
Track 1-

Across The Universe

Track 2-


Track 3-


Track 4-

Watching Over You

Track 5-

Are You Ready

Track 6-


Track 7-

Waiting For A Miracle

Track 8-

Stop Breaking This Heart Of Mine

Track 9-

Heaven Waits

Track 10-

Whatever It Takes

Track 11-


Track 12-

Party Is Over

To purchase please click here

SHADOWMAN - Watching Over You


Release Date: 22 April 2011
Catalogue No: ESM224
Bar Code: 5 031281 00224 2


1 -   Across The Universe
2 -   Renegades
3 -   Cry
4 -   Watching Over You
5 -   Are You Ready
6 -   Suzanne
7 -   Waiting For A Miracle
8 -   Stop Breaking This Heart Of Mine
9 -   Heaven Waits
10 - Whatever It Takes
11 - Justify
12 - The Party Is Over


Band is:
Steve Overland (FM) –
Lead Vocals
Steve Morris (Heartland) –
Guitars & Keyboards
Chris Childs (Thunder) –
Harry James (Thunder) –

Produced by Steve Morris / Mixed by Tommy Hansen

It has been seven years since the debut album by Shadowman was released (“Land of the Living” ESM098). The album was warmly received by all who had a penchant for good old British melodic hard rock. As you would expect Shadowman had elements of both Heartland and FM deeply embedded in its grooves, yet it was highly original and was often touted as the best British melodic release of 2004.

Two years later in 2006 and the eagerly awaited follow up “Different Angles” (ESM 127) became an important album for this quartet that also includes both Harry James and Chris Childs of Thunder. The unmistakable guitar trademark sound of Steve Morris and the vocals of Steve Overland will always shine through at a very early stage. Somehow they make their music sound effortless, and as we all very well know Steve Overland has a remarkable vocal range. His vocal range suits the classic melodic rock genre and he has a very bluesy side to his talent. His solo releases “Breakaway” (ESM170) and Diamond Dealer (ESM198) are both beautiful examples of his work.

Shadowman are a band that is all about great rock music who will win you over with charm. Quality rock music is so hard to find these days and it is reassuring to know that it hasn’t lost its way. “Ghost in the Mirror” (ESM179), the band’s third release in 2008 is an extension of the band’s already established sound, with some clever twists on the way. Three albums under their belt and how can the band hone that sound into something that little bit more special?

Enter “Watching Over You”, a brand new release for 2011. These boys just mature nicely as time passes and new songs like “Renegades”, “Waiting for a miracle” and “Are you Ready” will set pulses racing. Once again Tommy Hansen is at the mixing desk, his capabilities need no introduction. This new release is set to be a top ten contender for 2011!

Discography: Land of the Living (ESM098), Different Angles (ESM127), Ghost in the Mirror (ESM179), Watching Over you (ESM224)