Sound Clips   
Track 1 - Road to Nowhere
Track 2 - No Man’s Land
Track 3 - Bad for you
Track 4 - Colour of your love
Track 5 - Fire and Ice
Track 6 - Here I am now
Track 7 - I’ve been wrong before
Track 8 - It’s Electric
Track 9 - Keeper of my heart
Track 10 - Out Laws
Track 11 - Hard Ways
Track 12 - Little Miss Midnight

Click one of the above tracks download the mp3 sound clip.

To purchase please click here

Ghost In The Mirror


Steve Overland (FM) – Lead Vocals
Steve Morris (Heartland) - Guitars / Keyboards
Chris Childs (Thunder) – Bass
Harry James (Thunder) – Drums
Steve Millington: (Sad Cafe / 10 cc / Wax) Keyboards
Produced by Steve Morris
Mixed by Tommy Hansen

It has been four years since the debut album by Shadowman was released (“Land of the Living” ESM098). The album was warmly received by all who had a penchant for good old British melodic hard rock. As you would expect Shadowman had elements of both Heartland and FM deeply embedded in its grooves, yet it was highly original and was often touted as the best British melodic release of 2004.

Two years later in 2006 and we have an eagerly awaited follow up called “Different Angles” (ESM 127), an important album for this quartet that also includes both Harry James and Chris Childs of Thunder. A few chords into the song “Learn to live without you” and it is fairly obvious that we are in for a real treat. That unmistakable guitar trademark sound of Steve Morris and the vocals of Steve Overland shine through at a very early stage. Somehow they make their music sound effortless; the driving riff throughout “In the Shadows” is testament to this making it such a classic song.

As we all very well know Steve Overland has a remarkable vocal range, not only does it suit the classic melodic rock genre but he has a very bluesy side to his talent. His very recent release “Overland” (ESM170) is causing quite a stir across the world, and he is very much in the limelight at the moment.

Back to Shadowman: a band that is all about great rock music who will win you over with charm. Quality rock music is so hard to find these days and it is reassuring to know that it hasn’t lost its way. It is always hard to follow on from a near perfect album like “Land of the Living”, but these guys did it with “Different Angles” and here we are again, two years on with a perfect release in the shape of “Ghost in the Mirror”. What this releases gives us is an extension of the band’s already established sound, with some clever twists. Check out the opener “No Man’s Land” with its warm vibe and effortless guitar work. There are no fillers on this CD, songs like “Road to Nowhere”, Fire and Ice” and “Keeper of my Heart” are all winners from start to finish. Undoubtedly their finest release to date “Ghost in the Mirror” will be eagerly awaited until its release later this year. A Contender for best release of 2008!